top of page
Fur-Piled: Volume Four

Fur-Piled, Volume 4, "Soundtracks and Comebacks" brings resolution to many of the questions and confrontations that were left at the end of the previous volume. Life moves on, out of the dark, with each character seeking new opportunities and understandings rather than dwelling in the past.

In this volume, Rose takes a leap of faith, taking her restaurant into new and better directions; both Andy and Chris gain a greater appreciation for true friendships; Ian has some help confronting a long-eared daemon; and Husky and Saetto down come off the drama of Volume 3 into something that (dare we say it?) approaches domestic bliss.


The Fur-Piled comic series by Leo Magna has a sense of reality that is refreshing in the genre of gay slice-of-life romance comics. The story effortlessly navigates the lives of the characters (even if their lives are not so easy to navigate), resisting the temptation to turn them into larger-than-life archetypes. In the end, Husky and all his friends are just real people in real situations.


This volume collects chapters twenty through twenty-four: Meet Virginia, Ripchord, Soundtracks and Come Backs, Chiquitita, and Don't Tell Me. Chiquitita includes five new pages not seen in the online version of this comic.


This volume of Fur-Piled brings the number of pages in print up to 370 (and then some!). Leo Magna continues to add to his comic online, so if you can't wait to read more about Husky and his friends, be sure to stop by his website, There you can see the latest pages, read more about the comic, and discuss any and all topics with his fans on his forum.



  • Number of Pages: 92
  • ISBN: 978-0-9819883-8-2
  • Released: June 2010

Fur-Piled: Volume Four

Out of Stock

    Related Products